SKU: FC334

Although Michael Praetorius was a prolific German composer who composed more than one-thousand works during his lifetime, only one secular work has survived, Terpsichore. This arrangement consists of nine dances selected from the more than 300 instrumental dances of the collection. They has been arranged in such a way that it is possible to play them as either a flute quartet or flute choir. The percussion parts, although written out, can be improvised upon at the will of the performers.


  • 3 C Flutes (Flute 1 doubles on Piccolo, ad lib.)
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
  • Percussion (optional)