The beloved Clarinet Concerto of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was composed in 1791 for the clarinetist Anton Stadler, and was the last purely instrumental piece of music he composed. Here, the second movement (Adagio) has been arranged for Solo Clarinet and String Quartet by Catherine Wood. It should be noted that the solo clarinet part is for Clarinet in A, as in the original concerto.


  • Solo Clarinet (in A)
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cello