The Scherzino of Joachim Andersen (1847—1909) belongs to his opus 55 collection of eight recital pieces. Here, it is arranged by Matt Johnston for solo flute with the accompaniment of strings (the double bass part is optional). Additionally, this work is available in another volume for solo flute and flute choir, such that a string orchestra and flute choir can play this piece together.


  • Solo Flute
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Double Bass (optional)