Petr Gekker - Concerto for Clarinet, Strings, Percussion, Harp, Celesta and Piano. This composition was written at the request of the professor of the Saint Petersburg's Conservatory A.V. Kazakov in 2004. In the concert (Allegro-Adagio-Allegro) there is no independent virtuosity of the soloist; more attention has been given to the dialogues, to the interpolation of the clarinet and the orchestra. The composition was successfully performed on the 15/05/2004, in the 40th edition of the International Festival "Musical Spring of Saint Petersburg".


  • Clarinet
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Double Bass
  • Percussion I (Triangle, Guiro, Flexaton)
  • Percussion II (Frusta, Temple Blocks)
  • Percussion III (Claves, Cymbal, Suspended Cymbal)
  • Percussion IV (Bass Drum, Tam-tam)
  • Harp
  • Celesta
  • Piano