German Baroque composer Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713 - 1780) was born in Buttelstedt and was sent to Leipzig to study with Johann Sebastian Bach. Considered one of Bach's finest students, many compositions of Krebs have been erroneously attributed to Bach. Krebs composed two concertos for lute and orchestra, including this Concerto in F Major in three movements: AllegroLarghetto, and Allegro assai.

This edition includes the full orchestral score, orchestral parts, as well as guitar and lute parts. Victor Van Puijenbroeck has adapted the original solo part and included in the set are parts for both lute (the part has been adapted from lute tablature to modern notation) and guitar (capotasto). Additionally, the solo parts feature two versions/interpretations.


  • Full Score
  • Guitar (or Lute) - separate parts included for each instrument
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cembalo/Cello/Contrabass