SKU: CQ105

A transcription of one of Bach's most intricate fugues, the Fugue in E-flat Major is based on the hymn tune known as 'St. Anne'. The piece consists of three sections (each with it's own fugal subject) all unified by the St.  Anne tune. It can be played with as few as five players, but can be expanded to a full choir piece with the included parts.


  • 3 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn (or Clarinet 4)
  • Bass Clarinet

Optional Instrumentation:

  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass