SKU: FC485

The Japanese Silhouettes (日本風の影絵) of Kosaku Yamada are a collection of four vignettes, originally for piano solo, arranged for flute choir by Nicholas Buonanni. Each movement depicts a different time of day with a familiar greeting: Good morning ("Ohayo" - おはよう), Good Day ("Konnichi-wa" - こんにちは), Good Evening ("Konban-wa" - こんばんは), and Good Night ("Oyasumi" - おやすみ).


  • Piccolo 
  • 4 C Flutes
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute (or Contralto Flute in G)