SKU: CC182

Though Charles-Marie Widor is more widely known for the Toccata from his Organ Symphony No. 5, the Symphony directly following it maintains the spirit and energy embodied in the Toccata. The Intermezzo (third movement) is reminiscent of a toccata and is a formidable challenge for everybody in the ensemble from top to bottom.


  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 5 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass