SKU: CC311

The Concertino of Carl Maria von Weber was originally composed in Spring 1811 over the course of three days for German clarinet virtuoso Heinrich Joseph Baermann. It was a particularly productive year for Weber, as he also composed the two concertos for clarinet, a bassoon concerto, and the clarinet quintet, among other pieces. A tour with Baermann from December 1811 through March 1812 performing these clarinet works was a turning point in Weber’s career, after which his music gained popularity and was more universally accepted. 


  • Solo Clarinet
  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 4 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 5
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto Clarinet/String Bass
  • Timpani (optional)