SKU: CC211

The music for “Elsa’s Procession to the Cathedral” comes from the end of the second act of Richard Wagner’s epic opera, “Lohengrin.” Many band students are familiar with this work through the arrangement for wind ensemble by Lucien Cailliet, however, the closing passage of his arrangement is completely fabricated. This version for clarinet choir is based solely on content from the opera, and includes material from the conclusion of the act in order to bring the work to a close. 


  • E-Flat Clarinets
  • 6 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 7
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass
  • Timpani (optional)