SKU: CC209

Due to copyright reasons, not available for purchase in the EU and other 70+ countries until 2028.

The Valse Triste, Op. 44, by Jean Sibelius is a short orchestral work, originally part of the incidental music to the play "Kuolema," written by his brother-in-law Arvid Järnefelt. The Finnish word "kuolema" means "death" in English.


  • E-flat Clarinet
  • 5 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 6
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass