SKU: CC190

Originally composed for four solo horns and orchestra, Robert Schumann's Concertstuck is a beloved favorite of horn players everywhere. In this arrangement of the first movement, the accompaniment has been arranged for clarinet ensemble, and the solo parts can be played by a variety of instruments. The parts can simply be played as is, with a quartet of french horns, or, even possibly as a quartet of basset horns. Or alternatively, the solo parts have been arranged for a quartet of clarinets (3 B-flat Clarinets and Bass Clarinet) with only minimal octave transpositions to accommodate the range of the instruments. All parts are included with the set. Upon request, we would be happy to furnish you with additional transposed parts to suit your needs (Did you say "Alto Clarinet quartet"? Yes, please!)


  • 4 Solo Horns (or 4 Solo Basset Horns, or Solo Clarinet Quartet)
  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 4 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 5
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass