A six movement song-cycle based on text improvisations of Chinese texts from around 700AD. Premiered in August 2011. The movements are titled Endless Joy; The Mirror; Reply to Subprefect Zhang; How Long and Painful Your Departure; The Lonely Wife; At Summit Temple, and feature text improvisations by John Digby

2012 NFA Newly Published Music Competition - Honorable Mention