SKU: CC278

Sergei Rachmaninoff composed this Prelude in G Minor (Op. 23, No. 5) in 1901. Although it was the first one he composed and it would be another two years before he completed the rest of the set, the resulting opus of ten preludes are among his best-known compositions for piano solo. Here it has been arranged for Clarinet Choir by Bryan Guarnuccio.

It should be noted, this version is fully compatible with the edition of the Prelude in G Minor, Op. 23, No. 5, arranged for Saxophone Choir, also published by ALRY Publications (ALRY#: SC-115).


  • E-flat Clarinet
  • 4 B-flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet (or Basset Horn/Clarinet 5)
  • 2 Bass Clarinets
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto Clarinet/String Bass