SKU: CC214

An arrangement of the beautiful fourth movement of Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 2. It is possible to substitute a vocal soloist in lieu of the Clarinet 1 part, singing the original material from the symphony. Additionally there is a simple (and optional) one-note glockenspiel part written into the bass clarinet part. 


  • E-Flat Clarinets
  • 5 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 6
  • Bass Clarinet (with optional Glockenspiel)
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass
  • Solo Voice (in lieu of Clarinet 1)