Cruz López de Rego - Teresa for Saxophone Quartet, Piano and Percussion. A hypnotic composition, full of harmonic sense. There is a dialogue between the saxophone quartet, the piano, and the percussion. The writing of López de Rego is extraordinarily fluent: the pitches create rhythms, the rhythms create textures and the textures create pitches.


  • Soprano Saxophone
  • Alto Saxophone
  • Tenor Saxophone
  • Baritone Saxophone
  • Percussion, 1 player: Marimba, 2 Timbales/Tom-toms, Temple Block, Maracas, 1 Crotale, Rainstick
  • Piano