The Nonsense Songs from Mother Goose, Op. 19 for mixed voices and piano consists of seven songs: In Islingen There Was a ManThe ProposalRub a DubMiniature BiographiesSimple SimonPeter Piper, and Merry Shall We Part and Merry Meet Again. The first performance took place on May 6, 1973 at the National Gallery of Art, with the Georgetown University Men's Chorus, conducted by Paul Hume.

This product only contains the fifth song of the collection, Simple Simon. To purchase the entire set of seven songs, please click here.