SKU: CC101

Holst's First Suite in E-flat is one of the most influential works in the concert band repertoire and consists of three contrasting movements (Chaconne, Intermezzo, March) all based on a singular motif. The optional percussion parts are taken directly from the manuscript and help add to the martial feel of the piece. A very exciting piece to perform and a delight for any audience.


  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 5 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass

Optional Percussion:

  • Percussion 1: Snare Drum, Triangle (one player)
  • Percussion 2: Cymbals, Bass Drum, Tambourine (two players)
  • Timpani