SKU: CC143

A Moorside Suite was originally composed by Holst for brass band in 1928. The homogeneity of the brass band sound is mirrored well by the clarinet choir and this arrangement in addition to the other Holst suites published by ALRY are a pleasure to play and perform. Consisting of three movements (Scherzo; Nocturne; March), this suite is sure to be a hit with any audience! Note the instrumentation as it is a little bit different than Matt's other Holst arrangements. The percussion part only plays in the third movement and can be covered by two people (or possibly just one)


  • 5 B-flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass/Contralto/String Bass
  • Percussion (Snare Drum/Triangle/Bass Drum/Cymbals) - optional