Water Music was composed by Georg Frideric Handel (1658-1759) and while no copies of this work in the composer's hand are extant, various catalogs and copies from that time show 9 to 20 movements in several suites.

Previously available as two separate volumes, this new edition, re-engraved in 2019 combines the two movements together into a single book.


  • 2 Piccolos
  • 5 C Flutes
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute/Contralto Flute (optional)