Sergio Fidemraizer - Musica para un Encuentro Imaginario for String Quintet. This work creates a sonorous climate with a stressed emphasis in the material aspect of the sound without appealing to big contrasts and trying to make the sonorous material talk by itself. The music is suspended in a static ambience; the use of repetitive sequences and the timbre suggest a state of non-reality that the composer identifies with the dream pulsations (hence the title of the work). Over the evolution of a single texture placed in the high register, sometimes other elements appear as concise comments of what happens with the other materials.


  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass