SKU: FC559

Allegro non tanto from Orchestral Quartetto in D Major, Op. 8 by Bernhard Henrik Crusell for Low Flute Choir by Paige Dashner Long. Finnish composer Bernhard Henrik Crusell composed this piece originally as a four-movement work for flute, violin, viola, and cello. Arranged here for flute choir is the first movement of this piece, the Allegro non tanto. It can also be performed with a standard flute choir, C Flutes for each of the 3 Alto Flute parts using the parts provided.


  • 3 Alto Flutes
  • Bass Flute/Contrabass Flute

Standard Flutes Version (optional):

  • 3 C Flutes (in lieu of 3 Alto Flutes)