SKU: FC431

Originally composed for flute and string quartet, the Quintett in D Major, Op. 21 is a work by Dutch composer Jan Brandts-Buys. Each movement, bearing a quotation from the Biblical Christmas story at the top, quickly leads us out of the colorful, vividly painted initial feeling of the respective “motto” and into an agitated reworking of the motive. It has been adapted by Gudrun Hinze for three C Flutes, Alto Flute and Bass Flute. 


  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2 (doubles on Piccolo)
  • Flute 3
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute