SKU: CC328

Dream of a Witches' Sabbath is the fifth and final movement of Hector Berlioz's programmatic work, "Symphonie Fantastique." This movement is a wild and frenzied musical depiction of a drug-induced nightmare in which the composer imagines himself at a witch's Sabbath. The parts for timpani, bass drum and chimes/bells are optional, and notes are included in the clarinet parts to cover them in the event they are not used.


  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 5 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 6
  • 2 Bass Clarinets
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto/String Bass

Percussion (optional):

  • Timpani 1
  • Timpani 2
  • Chimes/Bells
  • Bass Drum
  • An optional timpani part is included which combines both the Timpani 1 and 2 parts together.