SKU: CM148

The four movements of Monuments of the West, played without pause, are intended as a series of images evoking the scenery, distinct character, and frontier beginnings of four of America’s greatest National Parks: Yellowstone, the Rocky Mountains, Death Valley, and the Grand Canyon. Composed for the unique combination of Flute and Tuba-Euphonium quartet, this work was written for flutist Kathy Melago and premiered in September 2017 at Slippery Rock University, Pennsylvania.


  • Flute
  • 2 Euphoniums
  • 2 Tubas