SKU: FC312

The second of Bach's beloved set of Brandenburg Concerti, this arrangement by Howard A. Cohen captures the true essense of this masterwork. The innovative scoring features a full 8-part choir on the outer movements, while utilizing a quartet scoring for the middle movement. Also included are a continuo/keyboard part as an optional accompaniment to the work, as well as an "Ustu-flute," 5th C flute part, intended for beginners who would like to play along with more advanced players. A fantastic addition to the flute choir repertoire and a great complement to the 4th and 6th Brandenburg Concerti, also published by ALRY.


  • Piccolo
  • 4 C Flutes
  • Ustu-Flute (Flute 5) - for beginners
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
  • Keyboard/Continuo (optional)