SKU: FC477

Due to copyright reasons, not available for purchase in the EU and other 70+ countries until 2028.

Lemminkäinen's Return, from the Lemminkäinen Suite by Jean Sibelius, arranged for flute choir by Paige Dashner Long, is the fourth “legend” or movement that Sibelius composed for the Lemminkäinen Suite. It is based on some of the poems from the Kalevala, the national saga of Finland. These poems tell the tales of Finnish folklore or ancient Finnish mythology.


  • ALL PARTS ARE DIVISI (requiring at least 2 players per part)
  • Piccolo (and C Flute)
  • 4 C Flutes
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute (or Contralto Flute in G)