SKU: FC439

Due to copyright reasons, not available for purchase in the United States until January 1, 2030. However, it can be purchased from SheetMusicPlus: Click here

Gudrun Hinze has masterfully arranged these Selections from Sergei Rachmaninoff's Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini for Flute Quintet. The Rhapsody, originally composed for solo piano and orchestra was written during the summer of 1934 and was premiered by the Philadephia Orchestra, under the direction of Leopold Stokowski and with Rachmaninoff at the piano, on November 7 of that year. Included in this arrangement are the following variations: Introduction and Variation I, Tema, Variation II, Variation III, Variation VI, Variation VII, Variation IX, Variation X, Variation XI, Variation XIX, Variation XX, and Finale.


  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2/Piccolo
  • Flute 3
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute