SKU: CC157

Due to copyright reasons, not available for purchase:

  • in the EU/Japan/Korea (and other 70+ year countries) until January 1, 2055.
  • in Canada/China (and other 50+ countries) until January 1, 2035.

Gordon Jacob's William Byrd Suite arranged for clarinet choir by Matt Johnston. The William Byrd Suite is a collection of six works which Gordon Jacob “freely transcribed” for wind band in 1923 to celebrate the 300th anniversary of William Byrd’s death. A great composer of the Renaissance period, Byrd was one of the most prolific composers of that era, having written more than 470 compositions during his lifetime. Originally composed for the virginal, a keyboard instrument similar to the harpsichord, the six movements included in this suite are: The Earle of Oxford's MarchePavanaJhon come kiss me nowThe Mayden's SongWolsey's Wilde, and The Bells


  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 4 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 5
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto Clarinet/String Bass


  • Timpani/Tubular Bells
  • Drums/Triangle
  • Cymbals