Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688 - 1758) was a prolific composer who composed a variety of cantatas, concertos, symphonies and other chamber music. Although none of the music was published during his lifetime, much of his instrumental music was later published and is still frequently performed today. The only known composition of his for lute is this Concerto in D Minor in three movements: Allegro moderatoAndante, and Un poco allegro.

This edition includes the full orchestral score, orchestral parts, as well as guitar and lute parts. Victor Van Puijenbroeck has adapted the original solo part and included in the set are parts for both lute (the part has been adapted from lute tablature to modern notation) and guitar (capotasto).


  • Full Score
  • Guitar (or Lute) - separate parts included for each instrument
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cembalo/Cello/Contrabass