Currently available only in EuropeAsiaAfrica and Australia. Contact us for more information if you are located in North or South America.

François Glorieux was born in Belgium in 1932, and acclaimed throughout Europe, the USA, Latin America, Canada, Japan, China, the Middle East and Africa. He is one of the most widely accomplished and versatile musicians traveling the international circuit today: pianist composer conductor, commentator, entertainer, honorary professor of chamber music at the Royal Music Conservatory of Ghent and guest professor at Yale University (USA). His particular art was the rare one of improvisation presented in five languages. Glorieux practices all musical styles and has been highly considered by great artists such as André Cluytens, Arthur Rubinstein, Yves Nat, Hiroyuki Iwaki, Enrique Jorda, Raphael Frühbeck de Burgos, but also Michael Jackson, Stan Kenton, Stéphane Grappelli, Paul McCartney, Toots Thielemans, Jacky Collins, Annie Girardot, Dionne Warwick, A.C. Jobim, and so on.

Track List:

1. Revivat Scaldis Fanfare
2. Sunrise on the river Scheldt

Concertino for Euphonium (3 parts):
3. Allegro deciso
4. Adagietto nostalgico
5. Allegro con spirito

6. Regrets
7. "De Kar" Waltz
8. Contemplation
9. Elegy for Euphonium and Solo Violin

Euphonic Moods (3 parts):
10. Twilight
11. Promenade
12. Romantic Waltz

13. Desolation for Soprano Voice and Flute
14. Fantasy for Euphonium
15. Farewell: Adagio for Strings

Total Time: 60'15"

Revivat Scaldis Chamber Orchestra - Nick Ost (Solo Euphonium) - Hans Van Kerckhoven (Solo Violin) - Annick Van De Walle (Soprano) - Lieve Goossens (Solo Flute)

All tracks are with Euphonium Solo except 13 and 15