Swan Lake was composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1875-76 and was not well-received at the Moscow premiere in 1877. In 1895, two years after the death of Tchaikovsky, Swan Lake was revived for a premiere at the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, Russia, and it has been a cornerstone of the ballet repertoire ever since. The four movements of this suite are: Scene, Dance of the Swans, Czardas, and Valse. Additionally, the Valse is available as a standalone piece: SKU# MEG-114


  • 6 C Flutes (Flute 2 doubles on Piccolo, Valse only)
  • 2 Alto Flutes
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute