A three-movement work composed to showcase the lower flutes:

  • Essence - Contrabass Flute
  • Insight - Bass Flute
  • Compassion - Alto Flute

Based on Buddhist philosophies, these movements express mankind’s universal need to deepen, grow, and reach out to others. Scored for solo flute with piano (or harp) adaptation, though also scored for solo flute with string orchestra, harp, and percussion (FS-03). The flute parts are all suitable for C flute, and an opt. C part is included for the alto part. 

Winner—2006 NFA Newly Published Music Competition.