Louis Anthony deLise is an American composer, pianist, and percussionist. The compositions in A Gift of Moments are typical of deLise’s composing style that often features the juxtaposition of disparate musical elements like serial technique, frequently changing meters, the urgency and drive of rock and roll, and the lush harmonies of 1960’s West Coast Jazz. The title, "A Gift of Moments," comes from something a friend wrote about her deceased husband. She described their too-short time together as, “a gift of moments.” In addition, two selections have been adapted for piano and cello.

Selections include:

  • A Gift of Moments
  • Always in my Heart
  • A Time for Peace
  • All Alone
  • The Heart of an Angel
  • In the Before Times (February 2020)
  • Gentle Heart
  • A Song for My Children
  • Ripples on the Pond
  • At the End of the Tunnel
  • A Time for Peace (for Piano and Cello)
  • Gentle Heart (for Piano and Cello)

The recorded album is available on spotify by clicking here