Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 8 in B minor is more commonly referred to as the "Unfinished Symphony." Unlike most symphonies of that time, the symphony only consists of two movements, of which the Allegro moderato is the first movement. To this day it is disputed as to why Schubert never completed the work, but nevertheless, it is one of his most beloved compositions.


  • 6 C Flutes
  • 2 Alto Flutes
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute