SKU: CC237

The Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was composed in Vienna during the winter of 1785-86. It was premiered at the Vienna Burgtheatre in April 1786 only one month before the premiere of his opera “The Marriage of Figaro” in the same theatre. This piano concerto is one of his few works composed in a minor key, and is also the only one of the solo piano concerti he wrote to include clarinet parts. It is in three movements,  (AllegroLarghettoAllegretto) and approximately 30 minutes in length.


  • Solo Piano
  • E-flat Clarinet
  • 4 Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet (Basset Horn/Clarinet 5)
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet (Contralto Clarinet/String Bass)
  • Timpani (optional)