SKU: CC316

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky composed the score for The Sleeping Beauty in 1889 and it was premiered the following January at the Imperial Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, Russia. One of the more frequently performed standalone movements is this Pas d'action (from Act I, Scene 8) arranged here for clarinet choir by Matt Johnston.


  • E-Flat Clarinet
  • 6 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/Clarinet 7
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet/Contralto Clarinet/String Bass

Optional Instrumentation:

  • Timpani
  • Percussion (Drum, Cymbals, Bass Drum)
  • Harp