German composer and violinist Johann Pfeiffer (1697 - 1761) was born in Nuremberg and made a career as concertmaster in various orchestras throughout southern Germany. Much of his life was spent in Bayreuth, working for the court of Wilhelmine of Prussia, Margravine of Bayreuth, teaching her composition and violin. During his lifetime, he composed a variety of orchestra and chamber music, including this Concerto in B-flat Major in three movements: Allegro ma non troppoAndante, and Allegretto.

This edition includes the full orchestral score, orchestral parts, as well as guitar and lute parts. Victor Van Puijenbroeck has adapted the original solo part and included in the set are parts for both lute (the part has been adapted from lute tablature to modern notation) and guitar (capotasto).


  • Full Score
  • Guitar (or Lute) - separate parts included for each instrument
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Cembalo/Cello/Contrabass