SKU: CC150

This transcription consists of the first two movements (Praeludium; Intermezzo) of the Carl Nielsen's Little Suite, Opus 1. Composed at the age of 22 for string orchestra, the work translates over to the clarinet choir very well. The pesante and brooding Praeludium gives way to the light and airy Intermezzo.


  • E-flat Clarinet
  • 4 B-flat Clarinets
  • Alto Clarinet/Basset Horn/B-flat Clarinet
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass/Contralto/String Bass