One of the finest short pieces for clarinet and strings, traditionally attributed to Richard Wagner. It is in fact the second movement of the third clarinet quintet, op. 23, by Heinrich Josef Bärmann (1784 - 1847). This version for solo clarinet and clarinet quintet or choir has been arranged by Prof. Hideaki Iwai, founder and conductor of the Kansai Clarinet Ensemble (Japan).


  • Solo Clarinet
  • 2 B-Flat Clarinets
  • Basset Horn/Alto Clarinet
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contralto Clarinet/Contrabass Clarinet